I Ate Twins for Breakfast- SOLC #22/31

 

 

I ate twins for breakfast.

This isn’t a play on words.  I really ate twins for breakfast.

Every morning I enjoy a breakfast sandwich,

Complete with Canadian bacon, cheddar cheese, sourdough bread, and today…

Twins.

I was quite taken aback when I cracked my egg into the tiny pan.

Two yolks instead of one.

I was eating two embryos instead of one.

For some reason, I had a hard time completing my routine,

Picturing two identical baby sister chicks pecking around for seed.

Had I not been running late, I probably would’ve scrapped it and eaten

Something else.

When I told my husband, he grimaced too.

Why did eating twins bother us, when eating a single yolk not warrant a second thought?

I ate it anyway.

And it was delicious.

3 thoughts on “I Ate Twins for Breakfast- SOLC #22/31

  1. What a great slice! I can relate to this. I freaked out the first time (and only time) I found two yolks in my egg! (I even posted it on Instagram( https://www.instagram.com/sshubitz/)! I remember calling my father, who apparently is an egg expert, to make sure it was safe to it. After a long lecture, he assured me I could safely consume the twin egg yolks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *